NT Live: Present Laughter

Matthew Warchus directs Andrew Scott (BBC's Sherlock, Fleabag) in Noël Coward’s provocative comedy Present Laughter.

As he prepares to embark on an overseas tour, star actor Garry Essendine’s colourful life is in danger of spiralling out of control. Engulfed by an escalating identity crisis as his many and various relationships compete for his attention, Garry’s few remaining days at home are a chaotic whirlwind of love, sex, panic and soul-searching.

Captured live from The Old Vic in London, Present Laughter is a giddy and surprisingly modern reflection on fame, desire and loneliness.

Thursday 28 November 7.00pm

Aldgate | Bloomsbury | Canterbury | Colchester | Knutsford | Mayfair | Oxford | Richmond | Ripon | Sheffield | Victoria | Wimbledon

Choose cinema

Encore screening: Sunday 1 December 2.00pm | Bloomsbury | Richmond | Ripon | Wimbledon

Encore screening: Monday 2 December 2.00pm | Bloomsbury

Encore screening: Monday 2 December 5.30pm | Victoria

Encore screening: Saturday 7 December 2.00pm | Canterbury | Colchester | Sheffield

Encore screening: Sunday 8 December 2.00pm | Victoria

Encore screening: Monday 9 December 2.00pm | Richmond

Encore screening: Saturday 14 December 3.00pm | Oxford

Encore screening: Sunday 15 December 2.00pm | Mayfair

Encore screening: Saturday 21 December 2.30pm | Knutsford

Encore screening: Tuesday 24 December 2.00pm | Bloomsbury

Encore screening: Monday 30 December 2.00pm | Bloomsbury

Encore screening: Thursday 2 January 2020 2.00pm | Victoria